Reduced to the ESSENTIAL
Vorbergstraße 10 a, 10823 Berlin
+49 (0) 160 93277462
Mo-Su: from 6 p.m.

Welcome to Faelt.

We are cozy, small, and familiar. We love and celebrate restraint and understated luxury. The menu, which changes monthly, often contains supposedly simple ingredients – from which we conjure up incredible taste experiences. To go with this, we offer a perfectly coordinated and creative drink accompaniment every month – with and without alcohol or just as you wish.

The Faelt has been awarded a Michelin star and many other awards.

food

See our menu.

DRINKs

See our wine list & drinks

Max Kockot

chef

“Max is a gifted craftsman and incredible at extracting maximum flavor from the simplest of products. He is free of airs and graces to push himself to the fore, but at the same time he exudes a natural sovereignty and authority. I’ve been working with Max since 2017 and admire his development” Björn Swanson

Sabrina Jüttner

Restaurant Manager

“I piloted Sabrina from Hamburg to Berlin in spring 2022 – and for good reason. She breathed new life into the Faelt with her charisma, her charm and her dedication and raised the level enormously in terms of the wine list, alcohol-free accompaniment and service standards. Always sovereign, always self-confident and always approachable for everyone in the team. For me as a chef, Sabrina is a “dream come true” Björn Swanson

Björn swanson

the mind behind

German-American with Swedish roots. star chef. family man. entrepreneur. Donut.

My way into the catering trade was unconventional and maybe that’s why it was crowned with success. Looking at things differently, thinking “outside the box” and always acting in a solution-oriented manner have always been attributes that have distinguished me from other chefs. I never see problems, only opportunities and solutions. This has enabled us as a company to expand in the middle of the pandemic and to consolidate our market position.

I don’t need false luxury or status symbolism in my restaurants. What we and I want to stand for is very simple: cordiality. Perfect authentic service and to the point, clear taste – paired with traditional craftsmanship.

gift cards

Buy your gift cards online.

Jobs

Join the team.

Send an application to jobs@faelt.de

„reduziert auf das wesentliche“

FAElt | Schöneberg
Vorbergstraße 10 a, 10823 Berlin
+49 (0) 171 94 77 316
Fr-Di: ab 18:00 Uhr

Entspannt, „down to earth“ und Michelin Stern? ja, das geht!

Lust auf einen entspannten Abend im Kiez? Reserviert euch einen unserer 9 Tische und nehmt euch eine Auszeit vom stressigen Alltag..

Das Faelt wurde 2020 von Björn Swanson eröffnet ist seit 2021 mit einem Michelin Stern ausgezeichnet. Unsere Maxime lautet – „reduziert auf das Wesentliche“.

Ihr sucht eine Dinner-Location für mehr als 20 Personen?

Neben dem Faelt, betreiben wir auch das JORD in Berlin-Mitte. Schaut auf www.jord-berlin.de vorbei und schickt uns eure Anfragen an booking@faelt.de

Speisen

Unser aktuelles Menü.

Getränke

Unsere Getränkekarte.

Max Kockot

Küchenchef

Gradlinig, strukturiert und ein ehrlicher, kreativer Handwerker. Das ist unser Küchenchef Max. Seit 2017 fast durchgängig an der Seite von Björn Swanson, zeichnet sich Max für die Entwicklung und Gestaltung der Speisekarte verantwortlich. Hier setzt Er auf regionale Zutaten, die er möglichst unverfälscht auf den Teller bringt. Sein Fokus liegt ganz klar auf dem Geschmack und so zaubert er, aus den vermeintlich einfachsten Dingen wahre Geschmacksexplosionen.

Sabrina Jüttner

Restaurantleiterin & sommeliere

„Sabrina habe ich im Frühjahr 2022 aus Hamburg nach Berlin gelotst – und das aus gutem Grund. Sie hat dem Faelt mit ihrer Ausstrahlung, ihrem Charme und ihrer Hingabe neues Leben eingehaucht und das Niveau, in Punkto Weinkarte, Alkoholfreier-Begleitung und Servicestandards enorm angehoben. Immer Souverän, immer selbstbewusst und für jeden im Team immer ansprechbar. Sabrina ist für mich als Chef ein „dream come true“ Björn Swanson

Björn swanson

the mind behind

Deutsch-Amerikaner mit schwedischen Wurzeln. Sternekoch. Familienvater. Unternehmer. Berliner.

Mein Weg in die Gastronomie war unkonventionell und vielleicht gerade deshalb von Erfolg gekrönt. Dinge anders zu betrachten, „outside the box“ zu denken und immer lösungsorientiert zu agieren, waren schon immer Attribute, die mich von anderen Köchen unterschieden haben. Ich sehe nie Probleme, sondern immer nur Chancen und Lösungen. Das hat es uns als Firma ermöglicht mitten in der Pandemie zu expandieren und unsere Marktstellung zu festigen.

Ich brauche keinen fake Luxus und keine Statussymbolik in meinen Restaurants. Wofür Wir und ich stehen wollen ist ganz einfach: Herzlichkeit. Perfekten authentischen  Service und auf den Punkt gebrachten, klaren Geschmack – gepaart mit traditionellem Handwerk.

Gutscheine

Einfach online erstellen.

Jobs


Komm ins Team.

Bewerbung an jobs@faelt.de